The Animal Kingdom Animals

In the animal kingdom there are so many different types of species. Every animal in the animal kingdom are a part of the animalia kingdom. Some of the different species that can be found in the animalia kingdom are insects, birds, echinoderms, and mammal. Out of all these different species that belong to the animalia kingdom they all have many traits and adaptations that are either very similar or very different that the other. Mammals-There are as many as 5000 mammal species in the animal kingdom.
Some very important details to know about mammals is that they have some unique qualities and characteristics that differ from other animals in the animal kingdom such as their hair and fur and the fact that mammals birth full babies rather than eggs and the produce milk to feed their offspring. An example of two mammals is deer and cheetahs. Cheetah-There is a rough estimate that there is about 100,000 cheetahs out there. The cheetah is a mammal that can be found in a savannah of in a mildly open area.
The mother land to the cheetah is Africa, but these days they can be found all across the eastern parts such as Iran. There was a time the there was a cheetah were located in more today. The cheetah is a carnivore, meaning they are meant eaters. They main prey that the cheetah hunts is gazelles, wildebeest calves, impalas and smaller hoofed animals. Talking prey, the cheetah does not just hunt prey, but are prey themselves against animal like the lions and hyenas, as well as failing victim to poachers and hunters. A fey factor and strength of the cheetah is its speed, a cheetah can reach ranges up to 70 mph.

Whitetail deer- This mammal lives in habitats that have deep woods and grassy brush areas. They are best found in southern Canada and all over the United States. The white tailed deer is said to one of the smallest members in the deer family in North America. They are located in many different parts that range in area from Central America to Bolivia. Some interesting traits that the Whitetail deer has are their scent glands on all four feet, metatarsal glands on all their hind legs, and the tarsal gland on their hind legs.
The male deer known as the buck has big long antlers that are pointy and sharp. These are used in mating season for territory and fighting matches. The Female deer known as does. The white tailed deer is a part of the order Artiodactyls family. The white tailed deer are herbivores and eat mostly leaves, twigs, fruits and nuts, grass, corn, alfalfa, and even lichens and other fungi. Both the Cheetah and the deer are both four legged mammals and they both have fur short fur coat. The white tailed deer is herbivores were as the cheetah is a carnivore.
Some traits that the impala and white tailed deer have in common are they both have scent glands and the males have horns, females do not. The different characteristics would be that the male white tail sheds its horns. Insects-Mountain pine beetle-The mountain pine beetle is an insect that reside in areas like the forests of western North America. The mountain pine beetle is said to be mainly located in the Colorado pine forest. The beetle lives on and eats through wood, and lumber that is found in the forest.
Honey Bees- If there is one insect that is most common to everyone, it is the honey bee. The honey bee belongs to the hymenoptera family and is a huge recourse to humans and the natural world we live in. Bees refine and concentrate nectar to produce honey. Bees are known as social insects and live in hives. Each bee hive can contain anywhere from 20,000 to 80,000 bees. The bees work together in strong structured social order, giving them the name, the social insect. These social groups are referred to as castes. There are three castes which are the queens, drones, and workers.
Another very important role that bees play is pollination. As pollen sticks to the bee it rubs off as it makes it way from flower to flower know as pollination. Although the beetle and the honey bee are two separate insects they have many characteristics in common. Both the beetle and the honey bee have wing and can fly, and most all honey bees as well as beetles are similar in size, shape and color. Although they are similar in many ways they are also very different. The roles these two insects play in our natural would could not be more different.
Birds- Some characteristics that most all birds share is there feathers, ability to fly, they have no teeth, have two limbs and lay eggs. Adelie penguins- A penguin is a very unique kind of bird in the bird family. Penguins live in colonies. The Adelie penguin can be found primarily in Antarctica in the cold ice oceans or along the freezing shores. An Adelie penguin’s diet consists of shrimp-like krill, fish and squid. They get they prey by diving below the surface of the waters. A Adelie penguin can dive as far as 575 feet (175 meters) to hunt for its prey.
The Adelie penguin nest on land and are also very good swimmers. Andean condors- another very unique bird is the Andean condors. The Andean condor is a very large bird with a Body of, 4 ft (1. 2 m); wingp, up to 10. 5 ft. It is one of the world’s largest birds that have the ability to fly. They weigh about 33lbs and has the largest wingp of any other bird in the world. The Andean condor is known to hibernate near oceans, mountains and near deserts. They feed on carcasses of large wild or domestic animals. These birds are considered to be a very endangered species.

Don't use plagiarized sources. Get Your Custom Essay on
The Animal Kingdom Animals
Just from $13/Page
Order Essay
Order your essay today and save 25% with the discount code: COCONUT

Order a unique copy of this paper

550 words
We'll send you the first draft for approval by September 11, 2018 at 10:52 AM
Total price:
Top Academic Writers Ready to Help
with Your Research Proposal
error: Content is protected !!
Live Chat+1(978) 822-0999EmailWhatsApp

Order your essay today and save 25% with the discount code COCONUT